VILLA DUMAS - Sitges

Capacité d’accueil 10/12 (5 chambres et 4 salles de bain) – La villa Dumas est sans aucun doute un chef-d'œuvre architectural spectaculaire perché sur une colline, surplombant la ville de Sitges et bénéficiant d'un panorama imprenable sur la mer Méditerranée d'un côté, et sur les collines du Parc Naturel de Garraf de l’autre.

Le design de la Villa Dumas a été fortement inspiré du célèbre architecte mexicain Ricardo Legorretta, qui était connu pour son utilisation d'éléments naturels et de couleurs en harmonie avec le lieu, ainsi que sa profonde compréhension de la façon d'utiliser la lumière naturelle pour améliorer les espaces. Legorretta et les architectes de Villa Dumas ont aussi été inspirés par un autre célèbre architecte mexicain, Luis Barragán, et sa philosophie architecturale du « moderne mais pas moderniste ».

L'une des signatures typiques du travail de Legorretta caractérise la Villa Dumas : l'utilisation des petites fenêtres à caissons profondes et carrées, qui permettent à la lumière du soleil d’inonder une pièce pendant les mois d'hiver, mais la limitent pendant les mois d'été, permettant à la maison de rester à la fois fraiche et éclairée.

En harmonie avec les principes de Legorretta, la maison intègre plusieurs matériaux locaux, y compris les dalles du sol en tova (terre cuite) faites main, qui sont posées dans l'ensemble des principaux espaces de vie, et commandées aux artisans locaux des collines situées près de Garraf. Les poutres en bois attrayantes qui forment le plafond ont été achetées et coupées spécialement pour la maison, à partir de bois provenant des forêts des montagnes des Pyrénées.

D’autres caractéristiques étonnantes comprennent les portes décoratives en métal à persiennes, qui ont été conçues et fabriquées spécialement pour la maison, pour permettre à l'air frais de circuler dans tout l'intérieur, en été.

La pièce maîtresse de l'extérieur ensoleillé de la villa est l'incroyable piscine chauffée de 18 x 3 m, conçue à la fois pour la natation que pour le simple divertissement. La piscine est parfaitement positionnée pour optimiser l'ensoleillement journalier pour des hôtes et la vue imprenable sur Sitges et la mer.

Une autre caractéristique fantastique de la Villa Dumas est qu'elle dispose d'un accès direct depuis le jardin au Parc Naturel de Garraf, avec ses centaines de kilomètres de sentiers pédestres et de pistes cyclables.

La Villa Dumas est située dans le quartier résidentiel très populaire et privé de Levantina, à seulement quelques kilomètres du centre ville et des plages de Sitges.

LOGEMENT

La Villa Dumas est équipée selon les normes élevées que l’on peut attendre d'une maison de vacances de qualité, et offre toutes les commodités nécessaires pour rendre votre séjour mémorable.

Cette maison de vacances spectaculaire dispose d'une surface habitable de 300 m², aménagée sur 3 étages comme présenté ci-dessous ;

Rez-de-chaussée

Vous pouvez entrer dans la Villa Dumas soit par un large chemin traversant un jardin rempli d'arbres fruitiers, un ancien olivier et des herbes aromatiques, ou bien par l'impressionnante tour d'ascenseur. Lorsque vous arrivez à l'entrée de la villa, la véritable essence de la maison vous frappe immédiatement, avec une vue panoramique imprenable sur Sitges et la mer combinée au design unique et aux vifs tons jaune ocre de la Villa Dumas.

Depuis la tour, vous traversez le pont au-dessus de la piscine et vous êtes accueillis par la première des belles portes persiennes menant à la porte d'entrée en verre. 

Depuis l'entrée vous pouvez voir et sentir toute l'atmosphère de la Villa Dumas, avec les hauts plafonds et les espaces de vie décloisonnés, le tout entouré par un mélange de fenêtres, lucarnes, hauts plafonds avec des poutres apparentes et des couleurs harmonieuses.

À gauche se trouve une salle à manger ouverte avec une large et impressionnante table pouvant accueillir 10 personnes. À droite de l'entrée, se trouve la chambre familiale qui peut accueillir confortablement 4 personnes et qui dispose d'une agréable terrasse accédant à l'autre terrasse où l'on peut dîner, et au pont. Elle a aussi une vue spectaculaire. Cette chambre familiale utilise la salle de bain qui est également située sur le même étage.

La cuisine, moderne et spacieuse, est entièrement équipée avec tout ce que vous pouvez attendre d'une maison moderne. La cuisine a des portes décoratives qui s'ouvrent sur la grande et belle salle à manger extérieure, dotée d'un grand barbecue et d'une vue imprenable.

Le salon est joliment meublé avec des canapés confortables, une grande télévision et des tables basses. Les fenêtres à caissons dans le salon permettent à la lumière d’entrer, mais protège de la chaleur en été et offrent une vue spectaculaire sur la mer et sur Sitges. 

Le salon dispose d'un accès à l'avant de la maison où se trouve un salon de détente et des transats, ou à l'arrière de la maison où se trouve un autre salon entouré de beaux jardins

De larges escaliers décloisonnés mènent à l'étage supérieur de la maison.

Niveau supérieur

L'escalier caractéristique mène au balcon qui surplombe le salon et permet un accès aux jardins à l'arrière de la maison. Le balcon possède de grandes portes coulissantes qui mènent à la suite principale spacieuse, avec sa salle de bain et son dressing. La suite principale dispose également de belles fenêtres à caissons apportant à la chambre de la lumière et de la fraîcheur.

Niveau inférieur

Depuis l'entrée vitrée, des escaliers mènent à l'étage inférieur de la maison, qui est sur le même niveau que la piscine. Trois autres chambres se trouvent sur ce niveau - 2 chambres doubles ou 1 double et 1 avec 2 lits jumeaux partageant une salle de bain, puis une autre chambre principale avec la salle de bain attenante.

La Villa Dumas peut accueillir jusqu'à 10/12 personnes dans 5 chambres disposées comme présenté ci-dessous :

Chambres :

Chambre 1 – Étage supérieur - Suite principale avec des fenêtres à caissons, un lit double, un lit simple et une salle de bain & dressing attenants.

Chambre 2 - Étage inférieur – Lit double avec accès direct à la piscine & vue sur la mer.

Chambre 3 - Étage inférieur – Lit double ou jumeaux avec vue sur la mer.

Chambre 4 - Étage inférieur – Lit double avec salle de bain attenante & vue sur la mer.

Chambre 5 - Rez-de-chaussée - Chambre de taille familiale avec un lit double, deux lits simples, vue sur la mer & terrasse avec vue.

Salles de bain :

Salle de bain 1 – Étage supérieur - Salle de bain privative avec douche à l'italienne, baignoire avec douche, lavabo & toilettes.

Salle de bain 2 - Étage inférieur – Douche à l’italienne, lavabo & toilettes.

Salle de bain 3 - Étage inférieur - Salle de bain privative avec douche, lavabo & toilettes.

Salle de bain 4 - Rez-de-chaussée - Douche, toilettes & lavabo.

Jardins et piscine.

La Villa Dumas possède l'espace extérieur idéal pour des vacances vraiment reposantes.

A l'avant de la villa se trouve la merveilleuse piscine chauffée de 18 x 3 m, parfaite pour la natation, ou tout simplement pour se rafraîchir lors d’une chaude après-midi. La piscine bénéficie d'une couverture électrique qui maintient la température pour en profiter aussi hors saison. La piscine est entourée par de belles dalles en terre cuite faites à la main et bénéficie d'un magnifique panorama. L'endroit est parfait, à la fois pour se détendre et bronzer. À une extrémité de la piscine se trouve une cabane dotée d'un canapé de salon et d'une table basse, idéale pour faire une pause loin de la chaleur du soleil, tout en se rafraîchissant et en profitant de la vue imprenable.

Du côté de la cuisine et de la salle à manger se trouve une grande terrasse privée, spacieuse qui bénéficie d'une vue fantastique sur toute la Méditerranée. Elle est entièrement équipée avec un grand barbecue à gaz et un accès facile à la cuisine.

D'un côté de la salle de séjour, des portes doubles mènent à l'extrême gauche de la maison où vous trouverez un sympathique pavillon couvert de plantes locales et offrant un coin salon ombragé, parfait pour prendre le petit déjeuner ou pour s’échapper pour lire un livre tout en profitant du panorama.

Directement en face de la salle de séjour, un espace solarium est relié à la piscine, doté complètement de chaises longues et d'une table ainsi que des chaises.

À l'arrière de la maison, quelques marches mènent à une petite terrasse en bois aménagée avec une table et des chaises. C’est parfait pour vous échapper et admirer la belle vue sur le Parc Naturel de Garraf. Une porte donne un accès direct au Parc et à ses centaines de kilomètres de sentiers pédestres et de pistes cyclables.

Les jardins menant à la maison sont composés d'herbes locales et de plantes méditerranéennes. On y trouve également un ancien olivier et des arbres fruitiers de différentes variétés.

Principales caractéristiques de la Villa Dumas

• Conception architecturale unique

• Air conditionné dans toutes les chambres.

• Plus haute maison de la région avec un panorama sans fin

• Porte arrière donnant accès direct au Parc National de Garraf avec des sentiers de randonnées et des pistes cyclables

• Zona Verde (Ceinture verte) immédiatement à gauche de la maison

• Espace de vie sur 2 étages avec une excellente acoustique pour la musique

• Volets métalliques (tous ouvrables, certains avec persiennes, certains décoratifs) sur toutes les portes, fournissant une haute sécurité toute l’année, et une ventilation pour les mois d'été.

• Piscine de 18 m de long, chauffée, avec couverture pour natation ou divertissement.

• Terrasses sur tous les côtés de la maison, fournissant toute l’année du soleil et de l'ombre toute la journée et une protection contre le vent, avec magnifique panorama Méditerranée, Sitges et les collines du Parc National de Garraf.

Nombreuses places de parking gratuites dans la rue, à l'avant de la villa et sans autorisation nécessaire.

Malheureusement, la Villa Dumas n'est pas adaptée aux personnes en fauteuil roulant.

SERVICES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES

Nous pouvons fournir une gamme de services supplémentaires pour rendre votre séjour encore un peu plus spécial. Les services comprennent la livraison de plats gastronomiques, un chef personnel, un service de baby-sitting, transport, les billets pour des événements, visites de vignobles et bien plus encore. Après avoir réservé votre villa, nous pouvons discuter de tous les extras supplémentaires que vous aimeriez pour vos vacances.

RÉSERVATION ET DEMANDES DE RENSEIGNEMENTS

Si vous souhaitez réserver la Villa Dumas ou en vérifier la disponibilité, veuillez cliquer sur le bouton «Vérifier la disponibilité» ci-dessous et vous serez redirigé vers un formulaire de contact. Alternativement, vous pouvez envoyer un courriel directement à book@sitgeshillsvillas.com ou appeler le + 44 (0) 203 287 6597.

Villa Dumas est sans aucun doute un chef-d'œuvre architectural spectaculaire doté d' un panorama unique sur la mer Méditerranée.

Les prix de location

Les prix de location par semaine Villa Dumas sont les suivants, y compris le chauffage de la piscine;

03/09/2017 au 30/10/2017 - 3,250 euros (min 3 nuites @ 700€ a nuit)

30/10/2017 au 22/12/2017 - 2,750 euros (min 3 nuites at 700€ a nuit)

Noël / Nouvel An – 3.350,00 €

07/01/2018 au 31/03/2018 - 2,750 euros (min 3 nuits @ 700€ a nuit)
31/03/2018 au 19/05/2018 - 2,950 euros (min 3 nuits @ 700€ a nuit)
19/05/2018 au 30/06/2018 - 3,350 euros (min 7 nights)
30/06/2018 au 01/09/2018 - 4,850 euros (min 7 nights)
01/09/2018 au 30/09/2018 - 3,250 euros (min 7 nights)
30/09/2018 au 22/12/2018 - 2,750 euros (min 3 nights a 700€ a nuit)

Le changement se fait le samedi en saison haute.

Des frais de nettoyage final de 130 euros sont également exigés .

Avis des clients

Robi - April 2016

We had a great vacation at villa Dumas, although the weather was not at our side… The property is really outstanding, and for sure we want to come again during summer time. So many thanks again for everything! Robi

Localisation

Calendrier des disponibilités
Choisissez Votre Mois Et Année :
Mois Précédent Mois Prochain
November 2017
S M T W T F S
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

    Disponible
    Non disponible
    En Attente

Caractéristiques de la villa

Cadre de la Villa
Vue
Surface habitable
Terrain
Niveau de luxe
État
Taille de la piscine
Chauffage piscine
Suites doubles
Chambres doubles
Chambres á deux lits
Chambres simples
Salles de bain
Style de cuisine
Jacuzzi
Salle de musculation
Barbecue
Climatisation
Accés á Internet
Télévision par satellite
Musique
Lecteur DVD
Livres
Jeux pour enfants
Lit pour enfant
Chaise haute
Animaux acceptés
Parking sécurisé
Parking de rue
Zone urbaine
Marcher à la plage
Urbain
Mer
300 m2

Élevé
Tre
18m x 3.5m
Oui
2
5
0
0
4
Moderne
Non
Non
Oui, au gaz
Dans les chambres
Wifi
Local
i-dock
A confirmer
A confirmer
A confirmer
À venir
À venir
A confirmer
Oui
Oui
Levantina
Non

VILLA DUMAS - Sitges

Villa Dumas is without doubt a spectacular architectural masterpiece enjoying sweeping panoramic views of the Mediterranean sea.

Property Details

Sleeps 10/12 (5 bedrooms/4 bathrooms) – Villa Dumas is without doubt a spectacular architectural masterpiece set high on a hill overlooking the town of Sitges and enjoying sweeping panoramic views of the Mediterranean sea on one side and the hills of the Garraf Natural Parc on the other.

The design of Villa Dumas has been significantly influenced by the famous Mexican architect Ricardo Legorretta, who was known for his use of natural elements and colours sympathetic to the location as well as his deep understanding of how to utilise natural light to enhance spaces. Both Legorretta and the architects of Villa Duma were inspired by another famous Mexican architect Luis Barragan and his architectural philosophy "Modern but not Moderniste”.

One of the signatures features of Legorretta’s work is utilized in Villa Dumas, and this is the use of custom made small square deep coffer windows that allow sunlight to fill a room through the winter months but restrict it during the summer months, enabling the house to remain both cool and light.

In style with Legorretta's beliefs, the house incorporates several local materials, including the hand made tova (terracotta) floor tiles that are laid throughout all of the main living areas, made to order by local artisans in the hills of the nearby Garraf. The attractive timber beams that form the ceiling were sourced and specially cut for the house from timber from the forests of the Pyrenees mountains.

Other stunning features include the metal louvered and decorative doors that have been designed and specially crafted for the house and allow cool air to circulate throughout the interior in summer.

The centerpiece of the sunny exterior of the villa is the amazing 18m x 3m HEATED swimming pool, designed both for serious swimming as well as for just having fun. The pool is perfectly positioned to maximise the guests’ enjoyment of all-day sunshine and the stunning views across to Sitges and the sea.

Another fantastic feature of Villa Dumas is that it has direct access from the garden into the Garraf Natural Parc and its network of hundreds of kilometers of hiking and biking trails.

Villa Dumas is located in the highly popular and private residential area of Levantina just a short drive from Sitges town centre and beaches.

ACCOMMODATION

Villa Dumas is equipped to the high standards you would expect of a quality holiday home and offers every amenity necessary to make your holiday a memorable experience.

This spectacular holiday home offers 300sqm of living space arranged over 3 floors as follows;

Entrance Level

Villa Dumas is entered either up a wide path through a mature garden filled with fruit trees, an ancient olive tree and aromatic herbs or via the impressive elevator tower.  When you reach the entrance to the villa the true essence of the home hits you immediately with breathtaking panoramic views across Sitges and out to sea combined with the unique design and vivid yellow ochre colour of Villa Dumas.

From the tower you walk across the bridge above the swimming pool and are greeted by the first of the beautiful louvered doors leading to the glass entrance door. 

From the entrance you see and feel all the ambiance of Villa Dumas at once, with the high ceilings and open plan living areas all surrounded by a mixture of windows, skylights, high wooden beamed ceilings and sympathetic colours.

To the left is an open plan dining area with large and impressive dining table with seating for 10 guests. To the right of the entrance is the family bedroom that can comfortably sleep 4 guests and features a delightful terrace that gives access to the dining terrace and the bridge, it also has the spectacular views. This family room uses the bathroom that is also located on the same floor.

The kitchen is modern and spacious and is fully equipped with everything you would expect in a modern home. The kitchen has decorative doors that open out to the large and beautiful external dining area with a large BBQ and stunning views.

The living room is beautifully furnished with comfortable sofas, a large TV and low tables. The coffered windows in the living room allow in the light but keep out the summer heat and offer spectacular views over Sitges and the sea.

The living room has access to the front of the house where there is a relaxing lounge area and sunbeds to enjoy, or to the back of the house where there is another lounge area surrounded by beautiful gardens.

There are broad open-plan feature stairs leading up to the top floor of the house.

Top Level

The featured staircase leads to the balcony that overlooks the living room area and gives access to the gardens at the back of the house.  The balcony has floor-to-ceiling sliding doors that lead to the spacious master suite complete with en-suite bathroom and dress room.  The master suite also features beautiful coffered windows for light and coolness.

Lower Level

From the glass entrance there are stairs leading down to the lower floor of the house that is on the same level as the pool area.  There are a further 3 bedrooms on this level - 2 doubles or 1 double and 1 twin sharing a bathroom and another master bedroom with en-suite facilities. 

Villa Dumas sleeps up to 10/12 guests in 5 bedrooms arranged as follows;

Bedrooms:

Bedroom 1 – Top floor master suite with coffered windows, double and single bed and en-suite bathroom & dress room.
Bedroom 2 – Lower floor – double with direct access to the pool area & sea views.
Bedroom 3 – Lower floor - double or twin with sea views.
Bedroom 4 – Lower floor - double with en-suite & sea views.
Bedroom 5 – Entrance level - family sized bedroom with double bed, two singles, sea views & terrace with views.

Bathrooms: 

Bathroom 1 – Top floor – en-suite with walk in shower, bath with shower, wash basin & toilet.
Bathroom 2 – Lower floor - walk in shower, wash basin & toilet.
Bathroom 3 – Lower floor en suite - bath with shower, wash basin & toilet.
Bathroom 4 – Entrance level – shower, toilet & wash basin.

Gardens and Pool area.

Villa Dumas has the perfect outside space for a truly relaxing holiday.

At the front of the villa is the wonderful 18m x 3m heated swimming pool, which is perfect for the serious swimmer or just for cooling off on a hot afternoon. The pool benefits from an electric cover that maintains the temperature for out of season enjoyment. The pool is surrounded by beautiful handmade terracotta tiles and beautiful views, providing the perfect place for both relaxing and sunbathing. At one end of the pool is a cabana complete with a lounge sofa and low table, ideal for taking a break from the hot sun while chilling and enjoying the stunning views.

Off the kitchen and dining area is a great entertaining terrace which is private, spacious and enjoys stunning views out across the Mediterranean sea.  It is fully equipped with a large gas BBQ and easy access to the kitchen.

On one side of the living room there are double doors leading out to the far left of the house where you will find an attractive gazebo covered in local plants and offering a shaded lounge area, perfect for having breakfast or escaping to read a book while enjoying the views.

Directly in front of the living room and connecting down to the pool area is an additional sunbathing or lounging area complete with sun beds and a table and chairs. 

To the back of the house and up a few steps is a small wooden decked area with a table and chairs, this is perfect for escaping on your own and enjoying views of the beautiful Garraf Natural Parc. There is a gate for direct access to the parc and its network of hundreds of kilometers of hiking and biking trails.

The gardens leading up to the house are filled with local herbs and Mediterranean plants.  There is also an ancient old olive tree and fruit trees of various varieties to enjoy.

Key Features Of Villa Dumas

  • Unique architectural design
  • There is A/C in all the bedrooms.
  • Highest house in the area so unlimited views
  • Back gate directly onto the Garraf National Park with hiking and biking trails
  • Zona Verde (Green Belt) immediately to the left of the house
  • Double height living space with excellent acoustics for music
  • Metal shutters (all opening, some louvered, some decorative) to all French Doors provide high all-year-round security, and through ventilation for summer months
  • Heated 18m long swimming pool with cover for both serious swimming and fun
  • Terraces on all sides of the house provide for year-round, all day sun and shade and wind protection with stunning views of the Mediterranean, Sitges panorama and the hills of the Garraf National Park.

There is plenty of free on street parking at the front of the villa and no permits are required.

Unfortunately, Villa Dumas is not suitable for wheelchair users.

Villa Dumas is located in a residential area and parties and late night music are not allowed.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES
We can provide a range of additional services to make your holiday that little bit more special. Services include gourmet food delivery, wine and cava tours, personal chef, babysitters, transport, event tickets and much more. After you have reserved your villa we can discuss any additional extras you would like for your holiday.

BOOKING AND ENQUIRIES
If you would like to book Villa Dumas or check availability please click the 'Check Availability' button below and you will be directed to a contact form. Alternatively, you can send an email directly to book@sitgeshillsvillas.com or call: +44 (0) 203 287 6597.

Read More...
Rental Prices
Rental Prices in EurosWeek3-Nights
Sept 01 - Oct 30 2017 3,250 EUR 2,100 EUR
Oct 30 - Dec 22 2017 2,750 EUR 2,100 EUR
Jan 07 - March 31 2018 2,750 EUR 2,100 EUR
March 31 - May 19 2018 2,950 EUR 2,100 EUR
May 19 - June 30 2018 3,350 EUR 7 day min
June 24 - Sept 1 2018 4,850 EUR 7 day min
Sept 1 - Sept 29 2018 3,350 EUR 2,100 EUR
Sept 29 - Dec 22 2018 2,750 EUR 2,100 EUR
Christmas and New Year 3,350 EUR 7 day min


- Weekly rental prices include pool heating.

- A 130 euro final cleaning fee is payable.

- Change over day is Friday or Saturday in High Season.

Guest Reviews

Robi - April 2016

We had a great vacation at villa Dumas, although the weather was not at our sideā€¦ The property is really outstanding, and for sure we want to come again during summer time. So many thanks again for everything! Robi

Villa Location

Availability Calendar
Choose Your Month & Year :
Previous Month Next Month
November 2017
S M T W T F S
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

    Available
    Booked
    On Hold

Villa Features

Villa Setting
View
Living Space
Grounds
Luxury Level
Condition
Pool Size
Pool Heating
Ensuite Doubles
Double Bedrooms
Twin Bedrooms
Single Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Kitchen Style
Jacuzzi
MultiGym
BBQ
Air Conditioning
Internet Access
Satellite TV
Music
DVD Player
Books
Kids Games
Cot
Highchair
Pets Accepted
Secure Parking
Street Parking
Urb.
Walk to beach
Urban
Sea
300 m2

High
Very Good
18m x 3.5m
Yes
2
5
0
0
4
Modern
No
No
Yes Gas
In bedrooms
Wifi
Local
I-dock
TBC
TBC
TBC
TBA
TBA
TBC
Yes
Yes
Levantina
No